The recipients of the Tata Trusts National Award for works exhibited at the 2018 Students’ Biennale have completed their residencies in Kochi. Eleven students from the Institute of Fine Arts, University of Kashmir were awarded for the work created for the third edition of the Students’ Biennale. The artists are: Tabeena Wani, Saba Altaf, Zaid Bhat, Owais Ahmed, Ushmayo Dutta, Ahamad Muzamil, Numair Qadri, Anis Wani, Arona Riyaz, Mir Lateefa and Asif Haneef.

The artists were in residence at Pepper House in Fort Kochi for a duration of four weeks from July through September. Besides studio practice, the students also had artists meetings, studio visits and public programming like open studios.

The award jury comprised artist-filmmaker KM Madhusudhanan, Tata Trusts Head (Arts & Culture) Deepika Sorabjee, and Biennale Director Bose Krishnamachari,